The COBankruptcyLaw Library of Denver attorney Robin Hunt focuses primarily on Colorado bankruptcy law for individual and small business cases under chapter 7 and chapter 13 of the U.S. Bankruptcy CodeExemption laws that apply to Colorado bankruptcy cases under federal and state laws are included as well as the local bankruptcy rules. Official versions of thLocal Bankruptcy Rules, Forms and Appendix are available on the web site of the U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the District of Colorado

Bankruptcy Code, Rules and Forms

Bankruptcy Code

National Bankruptcy Rules

Local Bankruptcy Rules

National Bankruptcy Forms

Local Bankruptcy Forms

Exemption Laws for Colorado Bankruptcy Cases

Colorado Bankruptcy Exemptions at a Glance

Colorado Constitution and Exemption Laws

Federal Exemption Laws – United States Code

Federal Bankruptcy Exemptions under Section 522 of the Bankruptcy Code

Federal Non-Bankruptcy Exemptions

U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the District of Colorado

Court Fees

Court Calendars (updated weekly)

General Procedure Orders

Information about Judges

Recent Court Opinions of Interest

U.S. Trustee for Region 19 (Colorado, Utah, and Wyoming)

Colorado Office

Pre-Bankruptcy Credit Counseling Agencies Approved for Colorado 

Locations of Section 341 Meeting of Creditors in Colorado

Pre-Discharge Debtor Education/Personal Financial Management Agencies Approved for Colorado

Denver lawyer Robin Hunt has helped Colorado individuals and small businesses with debt relief under chapter 7 and chapter 13 of the United States Bankruptcy Code. Robin Hunt's legal practice has been almost exclusively bankruptcy law since 1986, when he was licensed to practice law in the State of Colorado and was admitted to practice in the United States District Court and the United States Bankruptcy Court for the District of Colorado. 

Robin Hunt has served on committees of the U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the District of Colorado and of the Colorado Bar Association and has helped to revise the local bankruptcy court rules of procedure as well as Colorado exemption laws.  

If you are thinking about bankruptcy, you are encouraged to get professional assistance and advice from an experienced attorney licensed to practice law in your state or jurisdiction. As stated on the web site for the U.S. Courts, "seeking the advice of a qualified attorney is strongly recommended because bankruptcy has long-term financial and legal outcomes."

Information that is confidential or time-sensitive should not be sent by e-mail. Internet communications with this attorney or law firm do not establish a client-attorney relationship. A client-attorney relationship with this attorney or law firm requires a written representation and compensation agreement signed by the client and the attorney.

The Denver law firm of Robin Hunt, Attorney At Law, has provided bankruptcy assistance primarily to Colorado individuals and small businesses in the Denver 341-meeting-of-creditors region—which includes the counties of Denver, Adams, Arapahoe, Boulder, Broomfield, Cheyenne, Clear Creek,Douglas, Elbert, Gilpin, Grand, Jackson, Jefferson, Kit Carson, Lake, Lincoln, Park, Routt, Summit, Washington, and Yuma. This region includes the municipalities of Denver, Arvada, Aurora, Bailey, Bennett, Boulder, Brighton, Broomfield, Castle Rock, Centennial, Conifer, Elizabeth, Englewood, Evergreen, Fort Morgan, Golden, Highlands Ranch, Lakewood, Littleton, Lone Tree, Longmont, Northglenn, Parker, Sterling, Strasburg, Thornton, Westminster, and Wheat Ridge. 

Meetings of creditors for residents of other Colorado counties are assigned by the U.S. Trustee to Colorado Springs, Fort Collins, Grand Junction, and Pueblo.